Testimonials

HomeTestimonials

Green Apple Mechanical review summary

5  198
4  17
3  
2  
1  
4.9

227 Reviews

5on Our Website,Jul 09, 2018

Nikolai

Very professional and timely service. Came after the hours on emergency call. Explained everything. Returned next day at the time promised and fixed it. Many thanks!


5on Our Website,Jul 09, 2018

Nikolai

Very professional and timely service. Came after the hours on emergency call. Explained everything. Returned next day at the time promised and fixed it. Many thanks!


5on Angies List,Jul 09, 2018

William

It was exceptional. They cleaned my sewer systems.


5on Angies List,Jul 09, 2018

Robert

Wish there was an option to give an A+. Not many companies offer this level of honest, responsive, professional, courteous, competitively-priced service. Green Apple tried hard to breath life back into our old, failing, central a/c. When it became apparent that nothing further could be done, they installed a new 2-unit system on a Saturday, during a heatwave, at a great price, and called back 2 days later to make sure all was working to our satisfaction. Highly recommend! Replaced central air conditioning units July 2018. Also used this company for furnace repair/maintenance in the past.


5on Google,Jul 05, 2018

Mike

Great, responsive service. Reasonable rates. Will hire again for any future HVAC or plumbing issues.


5on Angies List,Jul 04, 2018

Eliab

The technicians were very professional, punctual and gave us a reasonable rate considering that we called during a holiday. Amro and the other workers seemed very honest and showed a true willingness to help solve the issue and make recommendations. We would definitely hire them again. Clean sewer & diagnose basement leak


4.5on Home Advisor,Jun 28, 2018

Matthew

Although they ran a little behind, their professionalism and demeanor left me with a great impression and will continue to use their services. Although it was a busy Saturday, they would answer in detail any questions I had and were not just trying to upsell me products or services.


5on Google,Jun 12, 2018

Morad

Very professional and Excellent service. Called regarding the Central AC and they responded within a hour on a Saturday. They came and provided maintence on the unit and now it’s working better then ever. Highly recommend them and will definitely use them again if needed. Thank you very much!


5on BBB,Jun 06, 2018

Kruse

Fast, high quality, friendly service - with reasonable pricing! At 10 at night - when turning off the basement supply line to my refrigerator ice maker - in preparation for a kitchen floor replacement taking place early the next morning - I discovered it was completely frozen up - and applying the force required to close the valve - of course twisted the handle right off! Called around and randomly discovered Green Apple Mechanical [** ***** ********]... They told us the price for late night work was no higher than for the middle of the day... Amro and with his son assisting - both stopped by within 45 minutes - as promised. Although I am pretty handy and only wanted him to do this work, he did alot more than was requested - for no extra charge! Amro replaced the old fashioned valve as requested - with a better ball valve. He then also disconnected the water line from the refrigerator for free. Also for free, he then disconnected the gas line to the stove, and although the supply line had a shut - off valve - he terminated the supply pipe with a threaded plug with sealant as well to absolutely ensure it was sealed. He then left me with a supply of sealant and reviewed with me the steps I would take to safely reconnect the supply line to the oven using said sealant. Although I knew this - we then discussed how he uses soapy fluid to validate there are no leaks in the line when he finishes working with gas lines. Evidently there is a plumbing fluid designed for that and he gave me a supply of that as well. All of this took place within about 30 minutes. I have never experienced such fine service from a plumber! He is not the least expensive plumber around, but his prices are reasonable and fair. If you need a plumber, call Green Apple Mechanical - and ask for Amro! [


5on Our Website,Jun 06, 2018

Kruse

Fast, high quality, friendly service - with reasonable pricing! At 10 at night - when turning off the basement supply line to my refrigerator ice maker - in preparation for a kitchen floor replacement taking place early the next morning - I discovered it was completely frozen up - and applying the force required to close the valve - of course twisted the handle right off! Called around and randomly discovered Green Apple Mechanical [+1 (201) 300-5554]... They told us the price for late night work was no higher than for the middle of the day... Amro and with his son assisting - both stopped by within 45 minutes - as promised. Although I am pretty handy and only wanted him to do this work, he did alot more than was requested - for no extra charge! Amro replaced the old fashioned valve as requested - with a better ball valve. He then also disconnected the water line from the refrigerator for free. Also for free, he then disconnected the gas line to the stove, and although the supply line had a shut - off valve - he terminated the supply pipe with a threaded plug with sealant as well to absolutely ensure it was sealed. He then left me with a supply of sealant and reviewed with me the steps I would take to safely reconnect the supply line to the oven using said sealant. Although I knew this - we then discussed how he uses soapy fluid to validate there are no leaks in the line when he finishes working with gas lines. Evidently there is a plumbing fluid designed for that and he gave me a supply of that as well. All of this took place within about 30 minutes. I have never experienced such fine service from a plumber! He is not the least expensive plumber around, but his prices are reasonable and fair. If you need a plumber, call Green Apple Mechanical - and ask for Amro! [+1 (201) 300-5554]; http://www.greenapplemechanical.com


5on Google,Jun 04, 2018

sallyann

Central a/c broke down on hot and humid day, awful especially because I have asthma. Called green Apple mechanical and Dean called back almost immediately. What a relief! Dean arrived quickly and fixed our problem at a very fair price. Gave us options and was extremely professional and pleasant. Would definitely use them again and recommend to everyone. By the way, Dean loves DD coffee! Lol. Do not hesitate to ask for him.....


5on Home Advisor,May 31, 2018

Hal

Came on time. Did the work professionally. Did not overcharge me. I recommend them.


5on Google,May 26, 2018

J

Very happy with their service. Very professionnal and provides very helpful tips. They worked on my central AC


5on Our Website,May 24, 2018

Richard

That was the first time I called Green Apple Mechanical, after I was completely pissed by the deteriorating quality and yet rude attitude of servicemen from another plumbing company which I had been giving business for the last 18 years. This was a small job, to check and reignite the water heater ... Although, I didn't expect Green Apple to respond so quick and solved the problem so promptly. What impressed me the most, is Amro's kindness (he only charged me flat trip fee considering that I was in a emotionally and financially stressful situation - see my next story), and his professionalism and great personality. After this excellent initial experience working with Amro, especially after being ripped off and humiliated by the other 2 plumbers including that one I worked with for over 18 years, I made up my mind - Green Apple is my new plumbing company and I'd like to give business to Amro! Only a few days later, I had another larger job and gave that to Amro. No doubt, Amro is the best (see my next story)


5on Our Website,May 16, 2018

Cat

I head a leak in my bathroom. Within one hour of calling Green Apple Mechanical, Amro showed up found the problem and fix it. I highly recommend Amro. He is professional, responsive and very knowledgeable. When time is of the essence call Green Apple. You will never be disappointed.


5on Our Website,May 09, 2018

ZIYAD

I had a leak from dishwasher, Amro from Green Apple came in on short notice, spent time figuring out the problem and fixed it. great guy and good attitude and patience.


5on Angies List,May 08, 2018

Robert

Highly recommend Green Apple. They responded quickly, replaced the condenser, added refrigerant, inspected the entire system, gave advice on how to properly care for the system, and at a great price. Super nice guys! Professional. Heating/Cooling system repair



4on Google,Apr 28, 2018

Rob

Had a small, slow leak from a heating pipe that had corroded away a hole by leaning on a nail in the ceiling .. while the troubleshooting baffled the tech - he professionally did he job, found the issue and resolved it. While the dispatcher mentioned he would have someone at my home in an hour, it was not the case, a little longer but the tech called when he was on his way. Reasonable price as well for the work. I would use them again in a heartbeat


5on Angies List,Mar 31, 2018

Marjorie

Dean saved me from buying a new one... Its been a year since and it survived another winter. heating problem


5on Google,Mar 28, 2018

farrukh

They did a great job. My main drain line was clogged and they came it and fixed within an hour. Deff would recommend in the future


5on Google,Mar 28, 2018

Natalie

A stressful night became worry free as soon as Amro came to our house. He was very professional and knowledgeable in what needed to be done. He changed our sump pump quickly and efficiently. We were very pleased with his work!! Great job!!